Men’s Doubles & Singles Matchplay & Golfer of the Year Result

Congratulations to Shane Donohue & Michael Burns who retained their doubles matchplay title this year. They fought off John Simpson and Tom O’Brien in the final.

A new singles matchplay champion was crowned lately too. Congratulations to Andy Coffey who defeated Brendan Keenan in the final.

Our Golfer of the Year for 2015 was also decided last weekend. Young Ronan O’Callaghan just pipped John Rouiller into 2nd and Shane Corr into 3rd by one point. Well done Ronan!
The men’s winter league will be starting on the weekend of 24th/ 25th October. Details are to follow.